TEACHING THE MESSAGE OF PURPOSE TO STUDENTS; a case of ECCLESIA MINISTRY.

I was enjoying my rest after a hot afternoon wash, a junior came to call me at the prefects dorm; I had a visitor at the school assembly hall. Well, I wasn’t expecting anyone at the time I wasn’t in my best but I headed straight to the assembly hall to meet the said visitor. Upon arrival guess what!……a very gentle and cute guy was honourably sitting; this must be the visitor I guess. Looking at how neatly dressed and gentle the visitor was looking, I was embarrassed at my appearance and shabby look. Confidently rising, he extended his hands and gave me a warm and firm handshake Giving him a more satisfactory reception as a host, I received the gesture with a lovely smile.” My name is Peter Akwasi Sarpong, he said, a 3rd year student of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology”, Wow! The coherence of the said University and his honourable appearance, I thought to myself. ” I have a letter for your Scripture Union (SU) President but I’m told he is not around so I want to deliver the letter to him through you”. No problem I said and took the neatly enveloped letter. We had about a minute to two time to chat and exchanged contacts. Then we bid each other goodbye after seeing him off through the door of the Great EFFISCO assembly hall. I returned to the dormitory very hungry haven missed the Saturday afternoon “kenkey and okro stew”. Thanks to my unexpected visitor.

I was popularly known as Chelsea, way back in High School because of my passionate affiliation to the Chelsea football club. I had the privilege to serve as music director for SU and the Pentecost Students Association (PENSA), and also founder and president of the Inspirational Singers of ‘Mpanimfoo’; the official praise and worship leads in Effiduase Senior High School. (EFFISCO). Coupled with my prime responsibility as a student, I served as the Library prefect as well.
Well, the visitor met the absence of Otabil the SU President because he had been in a meeting for the various SU presidents and their vice of various schools in the region.

Four days afterward, I had a call from the visitor while preparing to go to bed haven returned from prep. We had a long conversation though it was our first time. And that was how I met Pastor Peter Akwasi Sarpong my spiritual authority. Though it wasn’t permissible to be seen with a mobile phone during Master Akwasi Amoako Amoantwi (Wofa)’s reign as headmaster we were able to get in touch until I graduated from the High School in 2014. After school, he started lecturing me about ‘Vision ECCLESIA’. Though I will keep quiet and listen to him talk about ‘his Ecclesia’ I simply was not as enthused about it as he probably wanted me to. Sometimes I tell him I’m a member of the vision Ecclesia in spirit. Yet, it wasn’t even on the bottom of my top 50 agenda …..lol.

Early part of 2016 Brother Peter as I used to call him invited me for a program organised by Ecclesia known as “Leavers Purpose Summit”. This was when I decided to try this ‘ECCLESIA thing’. I was coerced by his offer to take care of all expenses concerning the programme on my behalf. Secondly, the program was going to be hosted at KNUST campus and being the first time I’ve been invited by him, I accepted.

I really experienced a total change when I encountered Ecclesia for the very first time. It was mixed feelings of joy and sadness. I was thought how to enjoy life as a purposeful man, how to fulfill my purpose on earth and how to follow my passion; not money and fame but passion. Both (money and fame) adorns a man passionately living out his purpose. After my four days encounter with Ecclesia, my mind was totally healed from the confusion that was shouting in my mind as to which way to go in my second face of life. One peculiar ministry that turns the heart of any first timer on is the music ministry; they make you bath in the pool of the kingdom life with inspirational music that gets you closer to God every second of life. Everybody was sad when the program ended because our life was expectant for more Wisdom and instructions that is sure to make any life a perfect bliss. And that was how my life and mind was transformed and set on a course to blossom. This was after I encountered Ecclesia at the Leavers Purpose Summit.

Though I’m not a product of school missions; I never get the privilege to meet them in the High school, I have benefited greatly from Ecclesia’s school mission after school. Ecclesia has covered half of Ghana’s ten regions and ready to tap to the other five virgin regions especially the Volta and Brong – Ahafo regions to preach the message of Purpose to the thousands of students in and around various second cycle institutions who perhaps might not know the need to discover Purpose at the fruitful stage of their lives and students who are confused as to where to go next after High School.

Through Ecclesia, thousands of lives have been transformed from good to better and I testify to this. Ecclesia has very young and vibrant men and women who are passionate from Senior High schools, University and alumnus who will risk all they have to make sure that the message of purpose gets to the mind of every living soul. Ecclesia has come to shake foundations and put people on the right path to fulfill their God given talents and purpose.
In Ecclesia, we believe that purpose discovery is the number one objective in every individuals life after salvation. When you discover it early, you are able to live your life well to influence the society because you have worked on your purpose since you discovered it to become a resourceful personality. Through purpose discovery we can change, build and transform the society we live in now. Such a ministry needs national and international recognition because lifes are put in a right direction.

My name is Owusu Anti Emmanuel and I’m living a purposeful life, because my life is on course. My gratitude – Vision Ecclesia.

The writer is a Ghanaian student reading B.A. Communication Studies with journalism option in the Ghana Institute of Journalism (GIJ) in Accra, Ghana. He is a young student who has the passion of becoming a global journalist. He is a writer who enjoys writing articles, poetry, spoken word, songs, news and advertisement. He loves cooking and singing as well and take his inspirations from God, influential personalities, imaginations and situations.
Email: owusuemmanuell515@gmail.co.
Instagram: Emmanuell_gh
Facebook: Emmanuell Gh
Twitter: emmanuell515

Tel: 0540223030

Author: owusuemmanuell515

Emmanuel Owusu Anti is a Ghanaian student reading B.A. Communication Studies with journalism option in the Ghana Institute of Journalism (GIJ) in Accra, Ghana. He is a young student who is purposed to become a global journalist within the shortest possible time. He is a writer who enjoys writing articles, poetry, spoken word, songs, news and advertisement. He loves cooking and singing as well and take his inspirations from God, influential personalities, imaginations and situations.

One thought on “TEACHING THE MESSAGE OF PURPOSE TO STUDENTS; a case of ECCLESIA MINISTRY.”

Leave a comment